4.9
32 Reviews
5
94% (30)
4
6% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (32 of 32 responses)
By BDSA
KC, KS
August 23, 2020
Soap with the Most
I originally came in contact with this soap when in France many years ago. Liked it but didn’t think twice when I returned to the States. Now after a recent purchase (15 bars) I remembered why this soap. It is worth its weight in gold. long lasting, great feel on my body, nice smell and a knowledge that it scraps off old skin. I’ll continue to buy.
By Norene Lemon
Spokane, Washington
June 24, 2020
Bath Soap
I love scented bath soaps and was pleased to find such a large selection of them on Vickery.
ProsGood and fast delivery. Wonderful product.
By Penny
Tucson, AZ
June 24, 2020
New Scents
I am a die hard Lavendar with blossoms person, have been using for years. I recently purchased 2 new scents - White Gardenia and Angels Trumpet. They leave a very light scent on your skin, not overpowering and it lasts throughout the day!
By Bridget
Illinois
April 24, 2020
Best soap
We’ve been using this soap for years now, and all three members of our household like it for its pleasing scent and gentle cleansing. We’ll keep buying from you as long as you carry it.
ProsLarge size, wonderful smell.
By Ant
East Patchogue, NY
April 21, 2020
Best Soap Ever
I have used these soaps for years and they never disappoint. Last forever and great quality.
Proslong lasting quality product smells heavenly
By Peter
Rockford,IL
December 19, 2019
The BEST!
The best bath soap I ever used.
By Dan
Oklahoma
December 11, 2019
Awesome Soaps
Excellent, long lasting, great smelling soaps
ProsGreat fragrance, good suds, rinses clean
By jac
earth, sometimes
June 21, 2019
Sage
We never tire of this exhilarating, yet comforting scent.
ProsOnce you try it, you'll discover why it has no equal.
ConsThough it lasts quite long, forever is what you really expect.
By Suz
Crete, IL
April 2, 2019
Love this soap!
I have been using this soap since I discovered it in Oregon at a gift shop at least 10 years ago. I love to continue trying the different fragrances.
ProsLovely scents, good lather, no residue.
By Robin
Modesto, California
December 19, 2018
Soap’s on!!!
I buy 12/more large soaps every year as a gift for my husband! His job is very physical, so the luxurious feel and smell of these soaps is a welcome treat for him. I love the ease of Vickery's website and how quickly the soaps come. Thank you!
ProsUser friendly website, great selection, reasonable prices, and ships in a timely manner.
By Prince
colorado springs, CO
December 14, 2018
luxury soap
Enjoy the feeling and aroma of this soap. Did not have all the aromas in stock.
By Lyndal E Fox
South Bend, Ind 46614
November 9, 2018
very easy to order and prompt delivery
As usual, all went well and am very satisfied.
By Sally
Geneseo, NY
November 5, 2018
Awes
Great lather yet very long-lasting.
ConsNone
By Mimi
NEWNAN, GA
October 28, 2018
Best soap ever!
Bought this soap for the first time about 8 years ago...best soap ever.
By Deb
AZ
October 23, 2018
Almond soap bar
I love it
By Lynn
Stewartsville, NJ
September 22, 2018
Soft rose soap
Delicious smell in a lovely soap. One of my favorite scents. Smells exactly like roses.
ProsLarge cake of soap that will last. Beautiful smell.
ConsNone
By lisa spiller
FL
August 15, 2018
love
These soaps are so amazing.Its remarkable how clean you feel like a breath of fresh air.
By John F
Moab, UT
May 6, 2018
Deamy lavender soap!
These Pre de Provence soaps have to be the very best available. Natural ingredients, beautiful aromas. We have been buying them for years.
By Marta
Ocala, Florida
February 21, 2018
Happy Soap
This product is amazing as it cleanses the skin a little more deeper than average soap.. The scents are sooooooo delicious . I would certainly recommend to others..
By Jean
Arizona
January 12, 2018
Sudsy
I love this soap. It suds up nicely and leaves my skin nice and smooth. The one thing I think it could use more of is fragrance. I like the fragrance a little stonger so I can smell it on my skin once I'm dry.
By Cathie Mitchell
Leicester, NC
January 3, 2018
Great products
Great product and service
By Marilyn
Atlanta, GA
December 23, 2017
Beautiful soaps
These soaps are lovely with wonderful scents.
Proslarge size bars. good value for the price. nice gifts.
By Kimberly
Marina Del Rey, Ca.
December 13, 2017
Love this soap!
I do not use USA soap products! Not pure... This soap is nourishing to my skin, lasts all day and it has the pure ingredients it says it has. It also smells wonderful!!! Thank you!
By Debra
Phoenix
October 24, 2017
love, love,love these soaps
These soaps are amazing, My favorites are starflower, olive oil and linden. They are so creamy, lots of lather. They smell great and do not dry my skin. I will always order.
Consnone
By Karen
Virginia
October 20, 2017
Wonderful experience!
Easy online ordering. Fast delivery. Love the soaps you carry! Reasonable prices.
ConsThe last couple of orders made it was noticed you could not order the Verbena soap you usually carry.
By Doug
California
October 15, 2017
Feeling the Glow
Been using this soap for years, the exfoliating of the Honey Almond as well as the other scents and styles of this soap leave your skin feeling really nice. Highly recommend!
By Lori Hamann
CO
August 16, 2017
Love them all
I love the incredible smell of the soaps and how 'clean' they are.
Consnone
By Marvin
Connecticut
August 11, 2017
Best Soap I Ever Used
Got tired of the name brand soaps from the supermarket turning to a glob of melted yuk in your hand and in the soap dish and started looking for something different. After doing some research on soap and how it's made etc. I picked this out to try. To say the least I am impressed. First the bars are huge but better than that they stay a bar and don't melt into a glob of goo like other soaps. I have noticed my skin isn't left dry like the others claim they won't and I like that the fragrance isn't so strong you can smell it six feet away. Though it may seem a bit pricey due to the size and the fact half of it isn't melting away down the shower drain it is actually a really good value.
Merchant Response:Thanks for taking the time to review! We're happy to hear that you're as much a fan of this amazing French soap as we are.
ProsLong lasting, Right amount of fragrance, Great for my dry skin
ConsNone yet
By Jeanne
Brentwood, CA 94513
June 7, 2017
LOVE this soap, it so easy to order through Vickery.
As I said, I love this soap. So easy to go on line and order the bars of soap. It arrives when it says it will...
By Jason
Springfield, OR
May 31, 2017
:)
My mom got me hooked. Love the soaps!!
By Diana
Palm Coast, Florida
May 24, 2017
Bathing ecstasy
The delightful scents of Pre de Provence soaps turn the daily routine of cleaning my skin a pleasure to look forward to.
ProsLong lasting bars of creamy lather and sweet scents that last throughout the entire bar.
By Carol
Mobile, AL
March 15, 2017
It's Magical
If you haven't tried the French soaps for yourself, you might find this difficult to believe. I purchased these before but not in multiple fragrances. This time I bought a variety. So far I have been using the sandlewood fragrance and it is delightful. I buy 12 bars at a time and it seems like a lot of money for bath soap, but theses bars are huge and don't melt away. The fragrance is not over powering and yet stays on your skin even after rinsing. You smell clean and fresh and feel that way too. It really is magical. I have an on-suite bathroom and that one bar of soap in my shower makes my entire bedroom fragrant. Again, this is a very subtle fragrance. Last time I purchased all 12 bars in the lavender fragrance. This bar was an exfoliate type bar. I just wanted to experiment with other types and I am sure I will love all of them. I am an older person. As you age, your skin tends to get drier. This bath bar will make your skin feel softer and more supple. It works for me.

Page 1 of 1